RSS Feed

Våren är här!

The spring seems to have finally arrived! Huzzah!

This week was much quieter than last week.

I did end up visiting SF Bokhandeln on Friday and picked up some dice, which was good. They’re all pearly-coloured ones, and very pretty. I also bought Emil some Munchkin cards as an anniversary present.

Tradgarn, looking stunning

Tradgarn, looking stunning

A pineapple, for me!

A pineapple, for me!

I’ve spent a lot of time going for walks the last week. The weather has been beautiful, and Trädgår’n has become one of my favourite places to curl up (admittedly still in my thick jacket against the wind). The crocuses are all out in full bloom and so are the snowdrops. It’s rather wonderful! The glasshouses are also fantastic, containing all sorts of exotic plants. One is entirely full of camellias, and another has a balcony with seats and tables where one can get some work done if one feels like it. Another also has a mini pineapple plant in it. Fantastic!

Last night Emil and I finally made my electronic die. Emil soldered the first resistor into place to remind me of how to do it, and the whole thing was assembled within a couple of hours. There was only one dodgy contact in the whole thing, a miracle seeing as i was using a massive soldering tip. Also, my soldering is pretty darned good for someone who last soldered ten years ago, and only did it once or twice, if I do say so myself. So yes: I have a die that when shaken, comes up with a pseudo-random number between 1 and 6. Huzzah!

My very own die!

My very own die!

Other than that I’ve finally finished reading the Song of Ice and Fire Series so far. It only took me a year and a half!

About Lady Octavia

I'm Charlie I spent a year living in Sweden and I'm now a full time librarian in a primary school in the UK. In my spare time I have an allotment, I sew and I bake.

3 responses »

  1. What was the brand name of those Cumberlands? I had them, too. And I just went back to ICA Focus to buy more and they are all out. I asked the meat counter guy and he said they were no longer carrying them because they didn’t sell enough. He said there was a store at Jarntorget selling them, but I don’t know what store or even remember the brand name of those sausages. Thanks, Chris

    Reply

Leave a Reply

