RSS Feed

Födelsedag imorgon

Yep… tomorrow I turn 23.

Three cards have arrived at the flat and are currently waiting on top of my desk for the morning when I get to open them.

It feels slightly strange because my birthday is usually a huge occasion in the UK, and I have lots of people come out for dinner and we all go out clubbing too. This year I’ve invited some of the steampunks over for a tea party in the evening, complete with lots of cake and board games. Hopefully it will be good fun.

However, for that to happen I have to bake my cake, and I haven’t quite gotten that far yet… Time to get baking I suppose!

About Lady Octavia

I'm Charlie I spent a year living in Sweden and I'm now a full time librarian in a primary school in the UK. In my spare time I have an allotment, I sew and I bake.

Leave a Reply

