RSS Feed

biblioteket och IKEA igen

Yesterday I spent a considerable amount of time curled up in the university library with my kindle reading. I was feeling a bit down yesterday afternoon and so decided to go for a walk, and ended up very quickly at the library, curled up. Originally I was going to read the ebooks I have for uni, but then I realised that I hadn’t sent them to my Kindle, so instead I ended up Game of Thrones-ing instead.

After an hour or two Nina came along and we collected all our coursebooks together. Harry Potter and the Course CollectionI was very amused to find that J K Rowling’s Harry Potter books are in the ‘course collection’ – the required reading section, which contains books that are required for at least one course at the university. I currently have a pile of books in front of me and am trying to absorb the knowledge in them through my feet.

Today however, I made a visit to IKEA with Emil. It was a lot of fun, and we managed to buy a few bottles ready to bottle up the mead (which is almost ready to drink). Huzzah! We also found some frames and some other useful things ( Honest – they were useful.) It’s insane how quickly the price of IKEA visits add up though.

We also found a little sign on a bit of paper saying ‘Once I was a tree’ which amused me.

Oh! And I discovered that the big meal of meatballs and mash is WAAAAAY too much for me to be able to eat . I only had a middle sized meal and found it hard to finish it! Emil had a large one WITH salad and crispbread too!  It was very tasty though!

Afterwards Nina and I went for a lovely two-hour walk around Gothenburg, which was great. We put the world to rights and nattered loads about absolutely everything, which was great. We walked for 3.6 miles, which is quite good really considering it was snowy, and I only slipped once. Success.

Anyhow, I suppose I ought to go do some University Reading so that I can justifiably tell Emil I’ve done some work today when he gets back from Band Practice.

About Lady Octavia

I'm Charlie I spent a year living in Sweden and I'm now a full time librarian in a primary school in the UK. In my spare time I have an allotment, I sew and I bake.

Leave a Reply

