RSS Feed

Bokad

So I’ve booked my tickets to get back to Sweden: Jan 16th I’m going to be travelling up to Reading, and on the 17th I’ll be travelling to Göteborg, ready to start Uni on the 19th January. Slightly excited – I must admit. It shall be very interesting!

Christmas was a lot of fun – spent a lot of the last four days cooking, cleaning or making, and I might do a post to explain what I’ve been up to later, but perhaps not.

We’ve had a considerable number of storms over the last few days – It has affected a LOT of the UK, with fallen trees, power cuts, floods and even deaths occurring over the past few days. Some poor people spent Christmas with no power at all  – I’ve heard tales of turkeys cooked on Barbecues!

Anyhow, we have all been fine.  For Christmas I got some lovely presents: a lovely new watch and a silver necklace with a teapot, teaspoon and cup on it from my parents, a hobbit-hole-tardis-door from my brother, a bottle of buck’s fizz from my brother, a pocket-watch from my sister,  some fudge and some tea from friends. I also had some lovely matchmakers sweets from my family too, which was wonderful 🙂

Anyhow, I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas!

 

About Lady Octavia

I'm Charlie I spent a year living in Sweden and I'm now a full time librarian in a primary school in the UK. In my spare time I have an allotment, I sew and I bake.

Leave a Reply

