RSS Feed

En vecka…

This time next week I shall hopefully be sat in my grandparents’ lounge in Reading, drinking tea and hugging my mum. At the minute, I’m looking out of my window at the snow.

It’s been quite a busy few days since my last post, and there’s a couple of big posts on the way explaining all the things I’ve been up to, but as a quick summary:

On Thursday there was a big snowstorm and I took photographs (as you saw previously).

On Friday we went to the Christmas light ceremony in Gothenburg and saw them crown the Lucia, before heading straight to Partille to go and watch Partille Big Band’s Christmas concert, and Emil decided he’s going to start playing with them again in the spring.

On Saturday I went to Liseberg, which was fun  – we were dressed in steampunk clothes and my costume was superb – even if it was -7 degrees outside and I didn’t have a coat on.

Yesterday, it started snowing again but after we had 10cm of snow, it turned into rain and a lot was either washed away or turned to ice. We started a journey to the big steampunk society meeting, but i was feeling ill and it was really slippery, so i came back home. I then spent the evening, quite predictably, curled up on the couch hardly able to move. I suppose it served me right for going out with no coat, but it was well worth it!

Today, however, I feel much better, even if I’m suffering from the blues again quite a bit. The snow that’s falling again looks very pretty though, so that’s something.

Posts to come: Jul På Liseberg, Partille Big Band.

 

( promise I’ll write them – honest!)

 

About Lady Octavia

I'm Charlie I spent a year living in Sweden and I'm now a full time librarian in a primary school in the UK. In my spare time I have an allotment, I sew and I bake.

Leave a Reply

