RSS Feed

IKEA

So this afternoon a slightly frazzled Emil and I visited IKEA again. It was only my second ever visit to the giant store of chaos, but it was a good one. We managed to buy the curtains for the kitchen that I’ve wanted for ages, and a light for the kitchen, as well as obtaining a few other new things: chief among them is Albert, my new mouse cuddly toy (he’s cute and brown and doesn’t bite). We also had a very Swedish dinner: meatballs and mashed potato with brown sauce and lingonberry jam. It was delicious, and seeing as I had wanted them yesterday, made me quite happy really.

I’ve now put up the curtains and the star we bought is also up and glowing wonderfully. The Christmas lights are making everything seem much cosier, as is the presence of curtains in the kitchen. (our curtains have birds and trees on them!)

Also, Google have had a google doodle about Dr Who today, but I’m 100% certain that they put it up a day early. How very ood (pun intended). I’m going to go and see the 50th anniversary special tomorrow night at 11pm, so I’m looking forward to that.

About Lady Octavia

I'm Charlie I spent a year living in Sweden and I'm now a full time librarian in a primary school in the UK. In my spare time I have an allotment, I sew and I bake.

Leave a Reply

