RSS Feed

Stilla Natt

Sorry for the radio silence recently: It’s been a bit… interesting. Anyhow: without any further ado – My last week’s goings-on.

The 16th was my most recent  blog post, and was about the museum, as we said. I put a few photographs up from this on Facebook, so if you’re a facebook-person, please feel free to take a look. I may put up a gallery of photos on here too, just because – well, y’know: pretty!

I did fail to mention something though: on the 15th November one of my doctors from my childhood was, to put it bluntly, murdered. His wife was arrested for it, and has been sent before court today. She didn’t enter a plea or a request for bail. It’s all very odd and was very shocking. My thoughts go out to everyone at the surgery and all of the people who knew him.

Whilst Emil was at his gaming night I caught myself with a knife in the sink, trapped my fingers in a drawer and tripped over a cable whilst washing the floor, resulting in the bucket going flying and water going everywhere – towards Emil’s computer. Luckily the computer was fine, but it was still a mild case of chaos.

Sunday was Emil’s cousin’s child’s birthday, so we visited and I got a chance to meet a lot of Emil’s family. It was wonderful to meet everyone. Slightly chaotic – yes, but fun all the same.

Monday was washing day. If I’m honest I can’t remember doing much other than the washing.

Same with Tuesday actually, although Tuesday evening we visited Emil’s family and had dinner with them, which was wonderful.

Wednesday, yesterday, was spent curled up on the sofa feeling ill and sorry for myself. I then did a little bit of sewing. I also did a considerable amount of crying. Unfortunately, I’m really not feeling hugely happy at the moment. I don’t want to dwell on it much here, but basically, I think it may be a while before i return to Sweden next year: I could do with some time to recouperate my confidence and sense of wellbeing at home in the UK. However, we also visited a nearby shop and bought a star to hang from the ceiling in the kitchen. It’s a Swedish Christmas decoration, along with our 7-candle light in the living room.

Today was mostly spent ill for both Emil and I. I ventured out to see Nina and do some sewing at her place with her, but other than that the day has pretty much been spent feeling like death warmed up. It feels slightly flu-like and pretty much I consist of aches, pains and coughing right now, so yeah. It’s been better than yesterday at any rate, and I feel much less down and than I did then.

I’ll try to post a little bit more, but most of my time recently has been spent being boring! At least tomorrow I’m going to Ikea and saturday I’ll be watching Dr Who!

About Lady Octavia

I'm Charlie I spent a year living in Sweden and I'm now a full time librarian in a primary school in the UK. In my spare time I sew and I bake.

One response »

  1. This time of year is the toughest here. The darkness can really affect you. I use a special sun light and take vitamin D. Are there any nice Christmas markets popping up soon? That’s always fun along with a lot of glögg.

    I will also be watching Dr. Who Saturday! YEA!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

