RSS Feed

Storm Simone: The aftermath

People who have seen my last post will know that I was discussing the weather yesterday, and all the buildup to this terrible storm. I went and bought candles and emergency supplies (read: chocolate) early yesterday afternoon, and settled in to wait for it to arrive.

At about 9pm the winds started up, and we had a bit of rain, but it only lasted maybe half an hour before going again. The weather was actually much worse this morning: we’ve had wind, rain and hail, as well as thunder. I refused to go out this morning, but this afternoon we’ve got a lot to get done, so I’ll be out. A lot of trains were apparently delayed this morning whilst people waited for Simone ( also known as St. Jude) to blow over.

So yes, in Gothenburg at least, it appears that Simone was a Storm in a teacup: hardly worth the worry. I know it’s been worse elsewhere, but here, we were fine, which is great. Not even a power-cut (although I know the power was totally out in Utby).

In other news, I’m still trying to get my mobile internet sorted out. Lycamobile sent me an email which was supposed to have an attachment with the instructions in it yesterday, but they forgot to send the attachment. Such is life.

 

About Lady Octavia

I'm Charlie I spent a year living in Sweden and I'm now a full time librarian in a primary school in the UK. In my spare time I have an allotment, I sew and I bake.

Leave a Reply

