RSS Feed

Mer fika på caféer

Yesterday I went for fika with the Göteborg Steampunks. It was a lot of fun! around 20 of us were there and we discussed all sorts of things, including having tea parties, making things and suchlike. We also took over the back room of Café Vasa, which was a lot of fun. Café Vasa is in the basement part of a building on Viktoriagatan, and it’s quite nice! The have a good collection of teas and cake, and they do chai lattes for 35kr, which is probably about what you’d pay for them in the UK. They also have the same cups I have, which makes me like them even more! I seem to spend a lot of my life in Cafés at the moment, so maybe I should start doing café reviews. Top ten cafés in Gothenburg? Hmmm…

( actually I’m quite serious, if you’re a café and you’d like me to review you, or even if you have some suggestions for cafés I should look at, let me know!)

 

Unfortunately, I’ve scratched up my throat into ribbons somehow and also have a cold/badly painful ears at the minute, so I’m dosed up to the nines on Ibuprofen to stop me from screaming in agony. Dreading going outside in a bit to go to ICA and get the essential shopping done, but I guess it’s going to need doing. Hmph.

 

About Lady Octavia

I'm Charlie I spent a year living in Sweden and I'm now a full time librarian in a primary school in the UK. In my spare time I have an allotment, I sew and I bake.

Leave a Reply

