RSS Feed

lite tid med Emil

Emil’s not working this week so we’ve had some time to do some of the more ‘touristy’ things this week, and to generally enable me to get my bearings in this strange place.

We’ve done all sorts of things. Not all of this is in order, because I’ve kinda lost track of this week.

Firstly, we got most of the DIY done. The mirrors are up and we cleaned out the cellar yesterday, only to find a mummified mouse down there, which explains the smell. At least we know from that that the cellar is very, very dry. We’ve moved a lot of the books down there and cleared up the living room a bit.

There has been a bit of tidying of CVs going on, and my CV is looking much shinier. It still needs work, but it’s much better than it was.

We visited Ironbil for a while earlier this week. I spent most of the time reading, but I came up with the basis for a new steampunk outfit, and this afternoon I bought some new fabric, so if we’re lucky something shiney will be made soon!

We went shopping for sunglasses and for slippers, and bought neither, but managed to buy Kanelbullar for tomorrow (Kanelbullarsdagen)

Furthermore, today we visited Myrin’s textil, and I got some fabric to make a steampunk skirt. Now all I need is a sewing Machine. Also visited Cafe Overlock in Utby, which is AMAZING. It’s a sewing shop AND rockabilly cafe all in one. It was amazing! Will definitely be back there. Their chocolate cake is great too!

 

About Lady Octavia

I'm Charlie I spent a year living in Sweden and I'm now a full time librarian in a primary school in the UK. In my spare time I sew and I bake.

One response »

  1. Shiney outfits are always fun! xo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

