RSS Feed

En ändring av planen

So: we’ve had a few issues with all of the forms and suchlike regarding leaving the country. As such, the new plan is that I’m going to Sweden for an extended visit at first, where I’m going to look for jobs and see how it’s going to work. I might have to move back to the UK around Christmas, but if I’m lucky it’ll all work out as was planned in the first place anyway.

As an EU resident I can’t send off any of the forms to Migrationsverket until I’m in sweden anyway. In fact, I don’t need to send them off until I’ve been there for three months. The only forms I could send off at the moment would be the tax forms from the UK, but seeing as the situation isn’t quite set in stone yet, it looks like it’s going to be simpler and much more accurate if I wait until I know what’s happening to fill in the forms. It’s typical that I filled in the forms ready to send off and then the situation got complicated!

It’s getting quite scary now: less than a week until I leave Cornwall, and a week tomorrow I’ll be heading to Sweden. It’s frightening, but it’ll be awesome. I’m mostly packed now.

*crosses fingers*

 

About Lady Octavia

I'm Charlie I spent a year living in Sweden and I'm now a full time librarian in a primary school in the UK. In my spare time I sew and I bake.

6 responses »

  1. So soon! I am so excited for you! Everything with the paper work will fall into place, I’m sure.

    Reply
  2. Good luck, I’m sure it’ll be wonderful! 🙂 xxxxxxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

