RSS Feed

En huvudvärk för att minnas!

My old friends from work go back to school tomorrow; my unemployment has officially begun. As has the associated headache of attempting to *not* slip through the net!

I started my day with two rejection emails, a tidy of my linkedin profile and a nice cup of coffee (thanks, mum) and I continued it by feeling like the ground was falling out beneath my feet. And yes… the Wile E Coyote Gif is totally necessary!  I had one of my cold-foot episodes, and then, all of a sudden, got over it. If this all goes to hell, then so be it: at least I’ll have had a go at it all!

Still… it’s mildly terrifying. One of my friends (who knows a bit about moving halfway across the world for someone they love) told me that the best thing to do was to ask yourself ‘What would [insert superhero here] do? Unfortunately my favourite superhero was always Wolverine from the X Men, and his response would be to get angry and start slashing things. I don’t think that’d work very well.,, maybe Indiana Jones is the better option to choose for thinking about stuff like that.

As a side thought, Emil’s kept back his Swedish X-men comics for me on request, because I’ll read them like there’s no tomorrow  (seriously – I LOVE X-men).  Note that this just resulted in an internet search which took me through to ALL FIVE SERIES of X-Men on the Marvel Website. Oh internet – I love you!

Anyhow, I’m going to enjoy my wallowing for an evening and watch comic-book-heroes to my heart’s content for the rest of the night.

Enjoy!

 

 

About Lady Octavia

I'm Charlie I spent a year living in Sweden and I'm now a full time librarian in a primary school in the UK. In my spare time I sew and I bake.

Leave a Reply

