RSS Feed

Nästan där!

There are only three weeks and two days left of term. This is a huge relief, as currently work is hugely stressful. Today I received confirmation from work of their receipt of my letter from a few weeks ago and meaning that I will finish work on the last day of term! Not long left! This is all starting to feel very real 🙂

Secondly, my railcard arrived today, which allows me to travel wherever in the UK by train for a third less than it would usually cost. considering that I save the price of the ticket every time I travel to and from Cornwall, I think that’s pretty awesome. How exciting! It also gives me the ability to get cheap youth hostel tickets and membership to various international organisations, which is also rather amazing.

One of my new books

And a book from the other range

Thirdly, my amazing housemate just bought me a couple of beautiful notebooks from Paperchase in which to document my travels. One is going to be for my own personal memories of my time out there, and the second book is to serve as evidence of what I have done in Sweden from an  academic and work point-of-view, just in case my move ends up as something more akin to a ‘Gap Year’ rather than a semi-permanent arrangement.

Now, ‘why is this all relevant?’ I hear you cry. In fact, it couldn’t be more relevant: leaving my current job and my current place of work is the first step on my journey to Sweden, and marks the first chapter in my adventure in living abroad.

About Lady Octavia

I'm Charlie I spent a year living in Sweden and I'm now a full time librarian in a primary school in the UK. In my spare time I have an allotment, I sew and I bake.

Leave a Reply

