RSS Feed

Göteborg, Norrköping, and a midnight taxi ride through the Swedish countryside

Posted on

I’ve been almost everywhere mentioned in this blog-post! It makes me excited for going back again 😀

Aarons Termin i Sverige

00.08 Lördag, 11 Maj, 2013

I’ve had another busy few days this week – this time, I went on a three-day trip to Göteborg (pronounced ‘Yuh-teh-bor-ee,’ and known as Gothenburg in English) in southwestern Sweden, and Norrköping (pronounced ‘Nor-shup-ing’), which is between Göteborg and Stockholm.  You can see them on the map here.  I went on this trip with some of the same people I went on the last cruise with, and we had a great couple of days exploring Sweden outside of Stockholm!

On Tuesday, we woke up very early to go to the Central Station to catch our 05:59 (!!) train, which took us the nearly 500 kilometers to Göteborg in just over three hours.  Since we had slept on the train, we naturally needed some caffeine when we arrived, and in the Göteborg station, we found the first Starbucks I have ever seen in Sweden (apparently…

View original post 1,387 more words

About Lady Octavia

I'm Charlie I spent a year living in Sweden and I'm now a full time librarian in a primary school in the UK. In my spare time I sew and I bake.

2 responses »

  1. Jag är glad att du gillar mina artiklar! Göteborg är en vacker stad och jag hoppas att du har det bra där!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

