RSS Feed

Organisera allt

Good news! My laringitis has almost run its course. If i speak softly my voice is almost fine, but I should avoid using it still until it’s 100% better. Either way – back to work on monday 😀

I’ve spent this morning trying to sort out council tax. As far as I’m concerned, we’ve paid all of it – everything they’ve ever asked for from us. However, the council tax people keep changing their mind about how much we owe them, and it’s become so confusing that no-one know’s what’s going on! So I’ve spent this morning sorting out a long letter to the council tax people explaining in minute detail everything from our end, all the dates that we told them *everything* and asking them to update their records because they still have the housemate who moved out over 6 months ago on all the letters!

Also, this begins the process of wrapping up my life in this town. At the end of June I shall be officially moving back in with my parents (in reality, I’m sofa-surfing for 3 weeks first whilst I finish all the stuff to do with work.) I will then be going to Asylum in September, and from there leaving for Sweden directly. Oh eep! This is starting to look very, very real!

One step closer to Sweden. Yay!

 

About Lady Octavia

I'm Charlie I spent a year living in Sweden and I'm now a full time librarian in a primary school in the UK. In my spare time I sew and I bake.

Leave a Reply

