RSS Feed

Jag måste inte tala: Dag 2

And yes, I’m bored. Spent most of yesterday evening chatting to Emil with the aid of a whiteboard and pen and practicing Swedish in such a way. Unfortunately, I’m an awful patient. I detest being ill, and so am prone to random grumpy attacks at the moment, so Emil has gone to hide do some revision somewhere else where I can’t shout at him.

Today’s tasks are likely to be watching Disney’s ‘ Trassel’ (Tangled in English, but Emil bought me the Swedish version. Technically it should be called Intrasslad (entangled), but they’ve gone with the simpler ‘tangle’ ), more guild wars 2, and a little bit of sewing.

Oh yes: sewing.

I’m not sure whether I’ve discussed this yet, but I love to sew. I make things whenever I have the chance to do so, and currently have a thing for sewing hobo-gloves out of old, recycled materials. I’m considering making an Etsy page to sell off my creations, but I haven’t quite gotten that far yet. Most of the things I sew tend to be related to Steampunk in some way, and my gloves  are always either brilliant for a deckhand of an airship, or are designed for the fair fingers of a rich lady of the Victorian aristocracy. I make a wide variety of things.

Also, I’m tempted to make a kraken.

Seeing as I’m not allowed to use my voice at all ( see yesterday’s post) I might as well have fun sitting here without people. However, I seem to have at least a tiny bit of voice back, so this is clearly doing some good.

Hmph.

About Lady Octavia

I'm Charlie I spent a year living in Sweden and I'm now a full time librarian in a primary school in the UK. In my spare time I have an allotment, I sew and I bake.

Leave a Reply

